12500 Willowbrook Road
Cumberland, Maryland 21502


Jennifer Perrin from Center for Clinical Resources Named Pinnacle Award Winner

Jennifer Perrin, LDN, CDE, (left) from the Center for Clinical Resources, is pictured receiving the 2014 Pinnacle Award from President and CEO Barry Ronan at last night's Pinnacle Award Dinner at the WMRMC auditorium.  

The award, which honors the Western Maryland Health System’s Employee of the Year, is presented annually to one of the monthly Values in Action Award recipients from the past 12 months.  Each of the nominees was seated at a table that included family members, friends and co-workers, along with the Department Director from each nominee's department.   

An employee since 2001, Jennifer has been on the cutting edge of the latest diabetes information and advances.  She serves as the coordinator and driving force behind the Diabetes Self-Management Training Program and chose to become a certified diabetes educator as the program grew.  She daily meets the challenge of healthcare change as she helps patients live healthier, more satisfying lives, while also decreasing readmission rates.  

Jennifer displays genuine compassion and respect for her patients and co-workers.  She demonstrates a contagious enthusiasm for her work, which in turn motivates others to follow her lead.  Jennifer is a role model and a true advocate for WMHS.

The WMHS Values in Action Award nominees for this past year include: Sharon Llewellyn - Radiation Oncology, May 2013; Rodney Bowers - Facilities, June 2013; Cindy Shipley - Hunt Club, July 2013; Kathy Dowell - Rehabilitation Therapy, August 2013; Kay Walls - Laboratory, September 2013; Debbie Johnson - Imaging Services, October 2013; Brian Lippold - EVS, November 2013; Sue Ross - 7 South, December 2013; Kelly Cessna - ICU, January 2014; Perrin, February 2104; Pam Mallow, Pulmonary Physicians, March 2014; and Randy Leatherman - Clinical Resource Team/PACU, April 2014. 

Previous Pinnacle Award Winners were: Debbie Greise, RN (2013); Denise Marsh, RN (2012); Emma Brashear, Wellness (2011); Lori Evans, Lab (2010); Kelly Winterberg, Radiology (2009); Samantha Jones, Social Work (2008); and Bill Lewis, ICU (2007).   

Congratulations to Jennifer and all of the Pinnacle Awards nominees!

Employees  |  Providers  |  Support  
© 2015 Western Maryland Health System. All Rights Reserved • 12500 Willowbrook Rd • Cumberland, MD 21502 • Phone: 240-964-7000 • Site by DH WEB, Inc.